Saturday, October 04, 2008

Burton To Be Honored at "Scream 2008"

Filmmakers Tim Burton and Wes Craven will be honored with awards for their contributions to the horror, fantasy, science-fiction, and comic book genres by Spike TV during "Scream 2008."

The third annual televised event will be broadcast on October 21st at 9/8c on Spike TV.

Fans can vote for this year's other awards at Click that link to participate for free!

Tim Burton's Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street has been nominated in the following categories:

Best Horror Movie
Best Actor in a Horror Movie or TV Show - Johnny Depp
Best Actress in a Horror Movie or TV Show - Helena Bonham Carter
Best Villain - Alan Rickman
Best Director - Tim Burton

Voting ends on Friday, October 17th.

Vote today, and stay tuned for the televised event!

No comments: