Wednesday, November 11, 2009

Burton to Receive Winsor McCay Award

Animation Magazine reports that ASIFA-Hollywood will present three individuals with the 2009 Winsor McCay Award for career achievement in animation: Tim Burton, Jeffrey Katzenberg, and Bruce Timm.

The awards will be given on February 6th, 2010 at the 37th annual Annie Awards ceremony at UCLA's Royce Hall.

Winsor McCay, to whom the world of animation owes so much.

The Winsor McCay Award was named after the extremely influential animator and comic artist, who is perhaps best known for Little Nemo (1911) and Gertie the Dinosaur (1914), among numerous other ground-breaking and dazzling animated films.

No comments: